Morning Mashup 12/12


coffee-newspaper

Theology and Pastoral Ministry – An excellent piece on the relationship between theological study and the pastorate.

7 Errors to Avoid in Following Christ – Each of these are very helpful.

7 Things Christians Should Know About Torture – This is a great post to help Christians think through the Senate report on the torture of terrorists following 9/11.

The Gospel According to Peanuts – How the Charlie Brown Christmas Special almost didn’t happen. Don’t miss this!

19 Secrets of UPS Drivers – I came across this interesting article on Challies’ blog. I’m glad I did. Lists like this one are too fun.

How Reading Fiction Can Help You Live a Better Life – The kids I minister to hear me advocate for the reading of fiction, a lot! Some of the reasons are found in this article.

Why It’s So Hard to Catch Your Own Typos – Anyone other than me have this problem?

To come to Thee is to come home from exile, to come to land out of the raging storm, to come to rest after long labor, to come to the goal of my desires and the summit of my wishes. —Charles Spurgeon

Leave a Reply

