The Most Important Paragraph in the Bible


I love organization when I read. If I had to read an entire essay or book that had no breaks or paragraphs, I would probably go insane. I am truly thankful for paragraphs. Organization in writing is crucial to effectively getting ideas across and conveying life-changing truths. Because of this, I am thankful for the organization of the Bible. I am thankful for the paragraphs throughout its beautiful and eloquent structure. There is one paragraph in the Word that may just be the most important. This paragraph may just be the most life-changing paragraph in the Bible. This paragraph is the gospel! I just read this again in my daily reading and a chill ran up my spine as these glorious words and truths permeated my mind and soul. I was flooded with joy from the Father. I feel contrition for nearly skipping out on my reading of God’s Word this afternoon, but praise be to God that I read this liberating paragraph. Many of you have read this paragraph a thousand times over, but read it again. As you read this paragraph, slowly read each word carefully. Take care to understand the meaning of every word, phrase, and sentence. By doing so, you will be lead to the heart of the gospel and your life will be changed. Pray for the Spirit to awaken your heart to the truths of this paragraph. If you want to memorize Scripture, begin with this paragraph. If you are eager to share the gospel, your journey begins in the Word and in prayer; this paragraph is a good start. If you want to know how to be made right with God, this paragraph is your launch pad into eternal life and eternal joy  in the presence of God.

This paragraph…

Romans 3:20-26 (ESV)

“For by works of the law no human being will be justified in His sight, since through the law comes knowledge of sin. But now the righteousness of God has been manifested apart from the law, although the Law and the Prophets bear witness to it—the righteousness of God through faith in Jesus Christ for all who believe. For there is no distinction: for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and are justified by His grace as a gift, through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus, whom God put forward as a propitiation by His blood, to be received by faith. This was to show God’s righteousness, because in His divine forbearance he had passed over former sins. It was to show His righteousness at the present time, so that He might be just and the justifier of the one who has faith in Jesus.”

Leave a Reply

