May Reading Plan


May 2012 – Continued Plan

Discipleship Reading Plan – May 2012

In this 5th month of 2012, I pray that you have remained faithful in your Bible reading, study, and meditation each day. For those of you who have been on the reading plan I have been posting each month, I have included the continued plan for May at the end of this post. Now, I am aware that there are some of you who have not been on a reading plan this year. In fact, you may read the Word from time to time, but as far as a faithful devotion to His Word is concerned, you are lacking. I want to encourage you to begin reading today. The month of May is a great month to begin a year of walking through the Word. As I have been walking through the Word since August, I have learned that I cannot remain faithful on my own. In my own being, I have no desire to sit at a table with a notepad out meditating on the Word of God. I would rather watch TV or play basketball. However, with Christ in me and by the power of His Spirit, I do desire Him and the satisfaction that I find in His Word. In reading through the Word, you must be grateful for the grace of God which produces a desire in you to know Him more. From this realization, prayer must permeate your quiet time and become central in your reading and study of God’s Word. Pray each morning for a renewed desire to know God more. I will include a new reading plan for the month of May where you can begin study through the Old and New Testament each day. Seek God in His Word and find a joy that is more sufficient and satisfying than anything this world has to offer. Read well. Read often. Study and grow!

By His Grace — For His Glory — For our Joy

Leave a Reply

